Posted in Lost Words, Poem

Where are You, Lord?

Where are You, Lord?

The wind blows, the storm rages, blowing me off my feet

You said you are the breath of life, but this, this takes my breath away, choking life out of me.
You said You are the Prince of Peace but all around screams FEAR, RUN, DEATH
Tumbling, shaking, reverberating

fjiikkm
Where are You, Lord?
To the rock I run to find you
But the earth quakes beneath my feet, the rock quivers and shakes a shadow of the ache within my heart desperate for you
Where are You, Lord?
My heart, my heart consumed like fire burning.
Voices within without shouting, screaming, taunting, raging
I hear them, I see them
But where are You Lord?

You said you will never leave nor forsake
But to these turmoil I awake.
All I want is You.
Where are You Lord?

You Father, Creator, Sustainer
Life Changer, Pride Breaker
The same yesterday, now and forever
Worth, Purpose, Reason
Present in every season
Where are you Lord
You are the one I pray to
You can tell that I am nothing without you
Here I am, I pray to you about you, to know you, to sense you
To believe you more
To love you more
To obey you more
To give you more of my heart
Oh Lord search me
Know me
Investigate me
Examine me
Question me
Cleanse me
Heal me
Purify me
Sanctify me
Be pleased with me
Change me
Sustain me
Decrease me… Decrease me…. Decrease me…

DiligentFloweryAmazontreeboa-size_restricted
Until there is no me left

Only You… Only You… Only You…
Only You are Holy
Are Worthy,
Are Joy
Are Strength
Are Peace
Are Escape
Are Rescue
Of what? To what? To whom can I compare you to?
You are my all things new
My place of refuge
My fortress our rest
You are Life and Death all at the Same time
You are Friend, Saviour, Lover, Redeemer
You are Truth
You transcend Old age and Youth
You are timeless, priceless, lightness in darkness, goodness, greatness, sinless
You are Peace in the Chaos
So above the wind and the waves, the quakes and the consuming fire
You are Highly exalted
And now I see you, I know you, I sense you, I feel you, I hear you…
The still small voice silencing the stormy sudden sound of the world quietening our souls.
Let Your Spirit come
Let Your Spirit reign
Let Your Spirit filter my heart, ushering me to your warm embrace.
Your Spirit of Love and Joy, of counsel and might, of wisdom and understanding, of knowledge and the fear of God.
Your Spirit of Praise

Humbly I bow for now I see that

This is where You are Lord!

Zion

Author:

Heart felt words of a Christian girl.

Leave a comment