Posted in Bible reading, Holy Spirit, Poem, Trust

The Martha Club

Rowdiness and Cloudiness
Block my view
I need you
Not just to light up my darkness
Cause I can't live one more day without you
You called me
I ignored it
I was the busy bee
Seeking you only for ends meet

You sought me through the ages
I hid from You
Hiding in You
Only when the tempest rages

When I see your wonder
I ponder
How ever I let the fading beauty
Draw me from your lasting Love

Seek First the Kingdom of God and His righteousness…

These days there are lots of things that come first on our various Lists: the bucket list, to do list, ‘what to do before I’m 18’ list; the question is does any on our list have to do with seeking God’s kingdom and His righteousness?!

I found myself in a situation where I said I trusted God, but I always had a backup plan if God didn’t show up in five minutes or less.

We tend to be ‘busy’ working for God, but what He really wants from us a relationship, a conversation, a dialogue- not the monologue we often call prayer- with us

He seeks our heart, our time!

But we’ve unconsciously relegated Him to a little corner of our life, designating what He should be involved in and what He shouldn’t.

Come on!

The creator of all things we have, we desire, we are and all we could ever be!

He’s the only Wise God!

Why abandon Him for facade of the world’s ‘Perfect Wisdom’.

God, the ever present God, desires to take time out to show you the secrets of His world. To make His world Yours

He desires to call you friend

The question is: Are you willing to be called a Friend of God?

 

Seek First the Kingdom of Good and His Righteousness and all other things will be given to You

Matthew 6:33

Like Mary, will you leave all to learn at His feet, or will you remain in Martha’s club, working all day but not seeking His face?

I’m changing clubs and I pray you do too😘

Jesus said to her, ‘Martha, Martha, you are worried and troubled about many things. But one thing is needed, and Mary had chosen that good part, which will not be taken away from her

Luke 10:41-42